#blessed

IMG_4353

IMG_4350

IMG_4380

IMG_4387

IMG_4348

IMG_4401

You saw this one coming.
You knew that I, who have an overwhelming need to use obnoxious vocabulary in everyday life and say the word beautiful (emphasis on the beauuooooo) far too often, would leave you with a mushy/corny/cheesy (all the weirdly textured adjectives) post about how blessed I currently feel by the potentially (non)existant higher power that there may or may not be.

You might not have expected that this comes after a period of slight strife. I feel like Shalaka outside of the US struggles even more than Shalaka inside the US, which is saying a lot. Tending to the harried side of things, its far too easy to get wound up in my stressed mind, running around, sweating it, etc. And its been a tech whirlwind of a week: the quintissential my-iPhone-got-stolen story, followed by the not so common story of my laptop going kaputz. Apple deserted me! Technology only brings evil! I thought about ditching it all and becoming a hermit.

But some Lianne La Havas telling my I’m ‘Unstoppable’, some roommate support, some angry group running, and some deep breaths later, I did the epiphany thing.

I feel so lucky to be seeing this world. I am so privileged to not worry too much about comfort and security.
I feel so lucky to have people at home that give me perspective.
I feel so lucky to constantly be surrounded by smart/funny women.
I feel so lucky to have feet that can carry me through the beauty of this place.

You might even say, I feel hashtag blessed.

(Shoutout to all the ladies that came and made me become my mom-the-hostess this one eve. To many more!)

Leave a Reply

